Nothing in Particular

I had planned on turning out a blog this week. But right now, my thoughts are scattered and my brain can’t seem to decide on one theme.

Thinking about the East Coast, can’t even imagine what they’re going through right now. Hearing a lot of different things – good and bad. Tragedy does bring out the worst and best, doesn’t it. Keeping them in my thoughts.

Thinking about several friends who are going through various ailments/surgeries/hospital stays. I care a lot about them, it hurts my heart to know they’re in pain.

Almost jumped on the Month of Thankfulness bandwagon. Don’t get me wrong, I have SO MUCH to be thankful for. But I think I’m just going to post them whenever I’m moved to, and won’t restrict it to the month of November. That being said, I am thankful my daughter and granddaughter remain safe on the east coast, thankful for a wonderful family and supportive friends, thankful to have the use of my faculties and this computer and internet to tell you of these things.

It’s also that transition time, saying goodbye to Summer, easing into Autumn, preparing for Winter. Gearing up for the upcoming holidays. This year… this year I’m not sure how I feel about it. Yes, I am looking forward to spending time with my family – but this has also been a year of firsts, as in the first year of celebrations without my eldest sister. She died January 1 of this year from a massive heart attack.

She wasn’t “just a sister”. She was also Mom, mentor, best friend, partner in silliness, the one person who saw past my flaws and embraced me, without reservation. She has indeed left behind an incredible legacy, which is abundantly apparent in her children and grandchildren and pretty much everyone she touched.

So, that’s about it for now. Hope to get back on track with the blogs I’ve planned out.

I’ll close by saying I care about you, my friend. Wherever you are in Life, please know there is someone out in the world who thinks about you and is happy you exist.

One thought on “Nothing in Particular

Leave a Reply

